Battle of Bugs

Go to Battle of Bugs 2010

Battle of Bugs 2009

The Battle of Bugs was held on the 29th/30th August 2009 and hosted the 2009 Mountainboard World Freestyle Championship.

Riders from around the world competed to be crowned the 2009 World Freestyle Champion.

Massive Thanks to the Sponsors and all their support

  • MBS Mountainboards Europe – Prize money and organisation
  • Etnies – Prizes
  • Oakley – Prizes
  • Buff – Prizes
  • Pot On Pottery – Custom Trophies
  • ATB Shop – Retail partner
  • SueMe – Prizes
  • SoSoild – Music and organisation
  • ATB Junkies – Prizes and media partner
  • Ex Medics – Expert medic support
  • Independent – Prizes
  • Suso – Drinks partner
  • SixSixOne – Prizes

Competition Results

Open category:

  • 1st Tom Kirkman (MBS), New 2009 Mountainboard World Freestyle Champion
  • 2nd Tom Read (MBS)
  • 3rd Joe Dickson (MBS)
  • 4th Garry Crowhurst (Trampa)
  • 5th Renny Myles (MBS)

Masters category

  • 1st Diego Anderson (MBS)
  • 2nd Richard Austin Berry
  • 3rd Mark Peck (NoSno)

Under 18s

  • 1st Tuai Lovejoy (MBS)
  • 2nd Ben Rye (MBS)
  • 3rd Kynan Goggin (MBS)

Under 14s

  • 1st Mick Kirkman (MBS)
  • 2nd Pete Howls
  • 3rd Emlyn Bainbridge


Next year – looking for sponsors

The Battle of Bugs Mountainboard World Freestyle Championship is now actively seeking sponsors for 2010 – please contact us as soon as you can for the opportunity to be involved with the most exciting competition of 2010.

Please contact us for more information.

Site Plan

Click to enlarge
BoB Map

4 thoughts on “Battle of Bugs

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.